Pangrams

Standard

Pangrams are sentences that contain each letter of the alphabet at least once. The most famous English Pangram is “The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.” I just found a few that I had scribbled on a piece of paper. I’m pretty sure I posted them on my old blog at some point, but I thought they were fun enough to post again. The trick with pangrams is to try to make the sentences as short as possible. “The quick brown fox…” is 35 characters. My first two efforts are 41 characters each; the third is a mere 34 and, I think, the nicest of the batch:

  • The quivering zebra waxed floors with Jacky’s mop.
  • What Jack’s pony faxed calmed the quivering zebra.
  • Zeb’s happy cow gave quarts of jinxed milk.

Leave a Reply

